不留任何机会

DPV Evolution是理解飞行中粒子动力学细节的行业标准。它测量单个粒子的速度、温度和大小

与专家交谈

辉煌的业绩记录

发明于1990年,DPV Evolution的概念很简单。它使用先进的光学系统来探测喷涂焰流中的单个粒子。由于专利设计的掩模和数值处理,它检索温度,速度和每个粒子的相对大小

关于DPV的研究成果已经发表了1000多篇论文,至今仍是喷涂粒子飞行特性研究领域最先进的方法

单个粒子温度

单个粒子速度

单个粒径

温度分布

速度分布

尺寸分布

DPV Evolution优势

业内最精确

DPV发展的主要优势在于它在喷涂焰流中的取样体积非常小。该采样体积经过光谱和空间滤波,当粒子穿过该体积时,产生独特的信号。每秒有数千个粒子穿过DPV采样区,在测量过程中收集生成单个粒子轮廓的粒子。这就是为什么30年后,DPV产生的数据的可靠性仍然毫无疑问。它仍被用于验证其他粒子检测技术,如PIV和DOPPLER系统

高级相关性

研究人员所欣赏的一个主要优点是能够将测量值相互关联起来。由于单粒子检测,速度和温度的分布可以显示为粒子大小或体积的函数。我们称之为体积分布,它们是观察实际形成涂层的粒子真实速度的关键。利用DPV Evolution分布,操作者可以优化喷涂参数以获得所需的涂层性能或沉积效率

在此图像中,操作员选择显示由绿色矩形标识的粒子的温度和速度的二级分布(绿色),该矩形对应于尺寸分布的下端。正如人们所预料的,这些粒子倾向于更高的温度和速度

横断面扫描

DPV Evolution的标准配置是X-Y扫描单元。该装置可自动将测量点计置于喷涂焰流的中心。它还在确切的平面提供了速度,温度和尺寸分布,你的工件基体将在稍后完成空间映射。对于径向注入的喷涂工艺,关键是要知道重粒子或轻粒子的去向,以及它们撞击表面后的温度

易于使用

与其他单粒子检测技术相比,DPV Evolution是迄今为止最容易安装和操作的。单个孤立粒子产生的典型信号很容易被任何DPV操作员理解,因此在接近新材料时调整仪器的处理滤波器很简单。此外,速度、温度和尺寸分布也为仪器设置的合理性提供了有价值的见解。任何截断的分布都会突出,操作员可以轻松地相应地调整系统

CPS可选项

使用冷喷涂粒子传感器可选项(CPS),DPV Evolution可以检测和测量冷喷涂粒子。它通常用于较冷的工艺,如超音速氧燃料火焰喷涂(HVAF)或任何冷喷涂工艺

冷喷涂粒子速度

冷喷涂粒子粒径

冷喷涂粒子速度和粒径分布

CPS:冷喷涂粒子传感器

DPV Evolution收集热粒子自然发出的光。对于低于1000°C的温度,根据材料的不同,跟踪粒子变得更加困难。在这些情况下,分布将出现严重截断

CPS选项是一种基于激光的照明,允许所有尺寸小于几微米的粒子被可视化。结合速度和尺寸分布与CPS可选项,DPV Evolution操作员可以完成冷喷涂粒子所缺乏的测量

技术规范-DPV Evolution

英制
公制

测量范围

粒子温度

>1050℃至1650℃(取决于等离子体配置)

>1 922 ℉ 到3000℉ (取决于等离子配置。)

粒子速度

5-1200 m/s,精度为2%

16.3-3900 ft/s,精度为2%

颗粒直径

10-300微米

10-300微米

测量体积信息

工作距离

100毫米

3.93英寸

尺寸和重量

传感器探头

152毫米X 367毫米X 706毫米

6英寸X 14.5英寸X 27.8英寸

控制器

580毫米X 770毫米X 305毫米

22.8英寸X 30.3英寸X 12英寸

校准模块

304毫米X 200毫米X 340毫米

12英寸X 7.9英寸X 13.4英寸

总重量

56.4千克

124.3磅

工厂安装条件

电源要求

120-240V交流电压,50-60HZ 5A

120-240V交流电压,50-60HZ 5A

空气供给

1.35至2Bar 清洁干燥压缩空气

20-30 psi清洁干燥压缩空气

对DPV Evolution感兴趣?

请留下您的详细信息,以便我们的专家与您联系

我们的团队将回答您的所有问题,并根据您的需求提出最佳解决方案

Leave nothing to chance

The DPV Evolution is the industry’s standard for understanding the details of in-flight particle dynamics. It measures the velocity, temperature and size of individual particles.

Talk to an expert

A stellar track record

Invented in 1990, the concept of the DPV Evolution is simple. It uses an advanced optical system to detect individual particles within the spray plume. Thanks to proprietary-designed masks and numerical processing, it retrieves the temperature, the velocity and the relative size of each individual particle.

More than 1,000 papers have been published on DPV results and today, it is still the absolute best method for advanced research in the field of in-flight characterization of sprayed particles.

 

Individual particle temperature

Individual particle velocity

Individual particle size

Temperature distribution

Velocity distribution

Size distribution

The DPV Evolution advantage

The best accuracy in the industry

The DPV Evolution’s main edge is that it has a very small sampling volume within the spray plume. This sampling volume is spectrally and spatially filtered, which produces a distinctive signal when a particle travels through this volume. Although thousands of particles cross the DPV sampling zone every second, only the ones that generate the profile of an individual particle are collected in the measurement. That’s why the reliability of the data produced by the DPV is still unquestioned after 30 years. It is still being used to verify other particle detection technologies, such as PIV and DOPPLER systems.

Advanced correlations

One of the main advantages researchers appreciate is the ability to correlate measurements with one another. Due, once more, to the single particle detection, the distribution of velocities and temperatures can be displayed as a function of the particle size or volume. We call these volumetric distributions and they are key to seeing the true velocity of the particles that actually build your coating. Using the DPV Evolution distributions, operators can optimize the spray parameters to achieve the desired coating properties or deposition efficiencies.

In this image, the operator has chosen to display secondary distributions for temperature and velocity (in green) for the particles identified by the green rectangle, which corresponds to the lower end of the size distribution. As one should expect, these particles have a bias towards higher temperatures and velocities.

Cross-sectional mapping

The DPV Evolution comes standard with an X-Y scanning unit. The unit can automatically centre the gauge on the spray plume. It also provides complete spatial mapping of your velocity, temperature and size distributions at the exact plane where your substrate will be later. For processes with radial injections, it’s critical to know where the heavy or light particles are heading and what their temperature is once they impact the surface.

 

 

Easy to use

Compared to other single particle detection technologies, the DPV Evolution is by far the easiest to install and operate. The typical signal produced by a single isolated particle is easily understood by any DPV operator, so it’s simple to adjust the instrument’s processing filters when approaching a new material. Also, the velocity, temperature and size distributions lend valuable insight about the justness of the instrument’s settings. Any truncated distribution will stand out and the operator can easily adjust the system accordingly.

 

CPS option

With the Cold Particle Sensor option (CPS), the DPV Evolution can detect and measure cold particles. It is commonly used for colder processes such as HVAF or any cold spray process.

Cold particle velocity

Cold particle size

Cold particle velocity and size distribution

CPS : Cold Particle Sensor

The DPV Evolution collects the light naturally emitted by hot particles. For temperatures below 1000 °C, depending on the material, it becomes harder to track particles. In these cases, the distributions will appear severely truncated. 

The CPS option is a laser-based illumination that allows all particles down to a few microns in size to be visualized. Combining the velocity and size distribution with the CPS option, the DPV Evolution operator can complete the measurements that were lacking for cold particles.

 

Technical specifications - DPV Evolution

Imperial
Metric

Measurements ranges

Particle temperature

>1050℃ (depending on process parameters)

>1 922℉ (depending on process parameters)

Particle velocity

5 - 1200 m/s at 2% accuracy

16.3 - 3900 ft/s at 2% accuracy

Particle diameter

10-300 µm

10-300 µm

Measurement volume information

Working distance

100 mm

3.93 in.

Dimensions and weight

Sensor head

152 mm X 367 mm X 706 mm

6 in. X 14.5 in. X 27.8 in.

Controller

580 mm X 770 mm X 305 mm

22.8 in. X 30.3 in. X 12 in.

Calibration module

304 mm X 200 mm X 340 mm

12 in. X 7.9 in. X 13.4 in

Total weight

56,4 kg

124.3 lbs

Plant supplies

Power requirements

120 - 240 VAC, 50-60 Hz 5A

120 - 240 VAC, 50-60 Hz 5A

Air supply

1.35 to 2 bar of clean dry compressed air

20-30 psi of clean dry compressed air

Interested in the DPV Evolution?

Leave your details so our experts can contact you.

Our team will answer all your questions and suggest the best solution for your needs.